M&M’s in the UK are not halal, according to the brand itself

0 73

If you thought the M&M’s were halal in the UK, you thought wrong as the brand itself admitted on Twitter that its product does not qualify under the halal category.

When a Twitter user by the name of Abu Yusuf asked M&M’s UK whether the product in the country were suitable for vegetarians, M&M’s UK replied:-

“Hi , M&M’s in the UK aren’t suitable for halal or vegetarian diets. We use additives that come from animal products when we’re making M&M’s and traces of these can be found in the sweets. They aren’t listed in the ingredients because they’re only present in such small amounts,” tweeted M&M’s UK.

The brand informed the user that additives from animal products are used in the sweet hence the product does not qualify as halal.

Comments
Loading...